The Quarter Pounder Loophole

Hi blog reader! I hope I haven’t starved you of shame and McDonald’s savings while I was on my involuntary blogging hiatus!

It appears that my blog has gotten a few hits while I have been catching wedding bouquets (yes trying to speed up my fairytale life), working, not eating McDonalds, and shopping. Some wonderful reader, shared my blog on OzBargain, and I got a lot more attention, so now every time I seem to try a loophole these days, I swear some stores give me death stares.

Regardless of these death stares, I did come up with the Quarter Pounder Loophole today where you save $1.20 off the extortionate retail price of $5.05. This idea came after trying the McChicken Loophole on OzBargain, which I will later write a review on how it all worked if one does not have shameless friends. After trying this loophole, I found out that you can buy a Quarter Pounder bun for only 75 cents, and that is how it all began…

The Quarter Pounder Loophole

What to do:

This Loophole involves ordering in two lots. The first order is to ask for everything but the Quarter Pounder patty, so that is:

  • A Quarter Pounder bun
  • 2 slices of cheese
  • Mustard
  • Ketchup
  • Pickles
  • Onion

Generally, you need to go to someone who is experienced with the registers to do this, so find someone wearing the nicer coloured shirts or those who have stars on their badge. You will then end up with a Quarter Pounder without the patty for $2.25 as below:

wpid-PhotoGrid_1405003360119.jpg

The next thing you need to do is, go to another McDonalds if you are by yourself, or ask a friend to order a Quarter Pounder patty for $1.60. If your first order looked as stingy as mine, make sure to ask for more onions and pickles.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1405003700149-1.jpg

Once you have both of these orders, all you need to do is assemble the burger! And now, with these orders combined, you have a Quarter Pounder for only $3.85

wpid-PhotoGrid_1405003804815.jpg
This loophole works as all components of the Quarter Pounder can either be purchased individually, or they are free. Refer to the cost breakdown below for more detail:

 

image

Quarter Pounder Shame

I must admit doing these loopholes where you need to walk to two stores to obtain all components, actually does feel really shameful, but remember, nothing tastes as good as shame feels. 

Leave a Reply

